RVAS CALENDAR


Sat Dec 3 -- Holiday Potluck

Wed Dec 7 -- First Wednesday count

Sat Dec 17 -- Medford CBC

Thu Dec 29 -- Ashland CBC


Wed Jan 4 -- First Wednesday count

Sat Jan 7 -- Ashland Dipper Count

Tue Jan 24 -- Chapter Meeting
DEC/JAN EDITION OF THE
CHAT NOW AVAILABLE FOR
DOWNLOAD
HERE
Rogue Valley Audubon Society
A Voice for Conservation and Education in the Natural World
Want to Join RVAS ?  
Check
Here for Details  

Rogue Valley Audubon Society
PO Box 8597
Medford, OR  97501

roguevalleyaudubon@gmail.com

Rogue Valley Audubon Society
PO Box 8597
Medford, OR  97501

roguevalleyaudubon@gmail.com

roguevalleyaudubon.org

Upcoming Field Trip

Saturday,
Jan 7 -- 18th Annual Dipper Count

Additional information is
here

** VALUABLE NEW WEBSITE **

Oregon Fish and Wildlife
has a new website devoted to species
and habitat conservation in our state.

Check it out !!

http://oregonconservationstrategy.org/  
Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument Proposed Expansion

If you haven't been able to attend a meeting to express your support for the proposed
expansion of the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument, please submit comments to Senator
Jeff Merkley through his website <<
https://www.merkley.senate.gov/contact >> or by mail to
his Medford office  << Senator Jeff Merkley, 10 So. Bartlett St., Ste. 201, Medford OR 97501



For a map of the proposed expansion, visit:

https://www.merkley.senate.gov/imo/media/doc/CSNM_Expansion_10072016_MerkleyandWyden.pdf

Save the Date!! --  Holiday Party -- Saturday, Dec. 3, 6:00 p.m.
Potluck Dinner ... Entertainment ... Live Auction
Lidgate Hall, Congregational Church, Medford

January 2017 Program Meeting --  Tuesday, Jan. 24, 7:00 p.m.

"Antarctica: Unknown, Unseen and Unforgiving"  Presented by Dave Baker
Christmas Counts Coming Up !!

Medford CBC --  Saturday, December 17
Ashland CBC -- Thursday, December 29

Additional Information
Here